h1

I haven’t forgotten about you

October 4, 2010

Dear reader,

I know it’s been quite some time since I’ve actually posted one of my halfway interesting blogs. Truth be told I’ve just been mentally and physically drained lately and can’t quite come up with the energy to write anything. I just recently got a seasonal job at this warehouse so my days start at 4 AM, I’m out the door at about 5:15 and then I walk 35 minutes to work. After wards I lift boxes for 8 hours and then I walk back home dragging my aching angry feet along for the trip.  By the time I get home as you can imagine I feel pretty beat and usually end up bonding with my pillow for an extended period of time.  One of these days I promise to write something again but until then I shall sleep, eat, work, watch football and family guy until I get my mojo back.  Thanks for taking the time to read this and I hope all is well with you and yours.

Sincerely,

Minilaptop

P.S.

The new season of Family guy is already giving me classic material.

7 comments

  1. Love Family Guy! Sucks about that crazy schedule though.


  2. The world needs things like Family Guy to distract from hectic work lives. Maybe eventually the sleep deprivation and exhaustion will cause you to invent a Tyler Durden and start your own Fight Club


    • Hmm, me doing a fight club? Could be pretty epic.


  3. I know the feeling, bro. Seasons come and go. You’ll be back fer sure.


  4. ahhh welcome to the real world of adult working life haha


    • I’ve worked before, but I’ve never done this much walking to get to work in my life lol. Can’t wait until I get this car.


  5. I just had myself a crazy work week so I went into hibernation too. Just be sure to take care of yourself and get enough sleep!



Leave a Reply

